Student Affairs Staff Directory

The Division of Student Affairs

Mossman Building, P.O. Box 26170 | Greensboro, NC 27402
Phone: (336) 334-5099 | Fax: (336) 334-4007
Student Affairs Organizational Chart


Dr. Cathy Akens
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
(336) 334-5099 | caakens@uncg.edu

Dr. Jim S. Settle
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
(336) 334-5513 | jssettle@uncg.edu

Dr. Brett Carter
Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students
(336) 334-5514 | bacarter@uncg.edu 

Melvalyn Pate
Business Officer
(336) 334-5967 | melvalyn_pate@uncg.edu

Michelle Parson
Business Service Coordinator
(336) 334-5883 | maparson@uncg.edu

Coretta R. Walker
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
(336) 334-3470 | crwalke5@uncg.edu

Alexis Thonen
Administrative Assistant
(336) 334-5099 | arthonen@uncg.edu

Heather Hirschman
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
(336) 334-4410| hchirsch@uncg.edu

George Still
Director of Assessment
(336) 334-4961| g_still@uncg.edu

Dr. Lake’ Laosebikan-Buggs
Co-Curricular Initiatives Administrator
(336) 334-5181 | lbuggs@uncg.edu

Gretchen Pugh
Graphic Designer for Print and Digital Materials
(336) 256-1433 | gspugh@uncg.edu

Cameron Wilkin
Web Technology Coordinator
(336) 256-2584 | ccwilki2@uncg.edu